Author Series

Upcoming Author Presentations – Fall 2018


Book cover of West Like Lightning by Jim DeFeliceJIM DeFELICE — MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 17

LOCATION:  Hilton Fort Collins – 425 Prospect Road
TIME: 7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

DeFelice, the veteran author or coauthor of both suspenseful crime novels and thrilling nonfiction, brings to galloping life characters from the Pony Express, meticulously debunking exaggerations and outright lies that have grown up over the years. Fans of frontier history and lore will relish the incomparable stories he relates. — Booklist

More about DeFelice


Dan Abrams Lincolns Last Trial at Morgan Library


LOCATION:  Hilton Fort Collins
TIME: 7:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Dan Abrams, author of Lincoln’s Last Trial will speak as part of the author evening series sponsored by the Friends of the CSU Libraries and the Poudre River Friends of the Library. Tickets for the event are $5 per person. Tickets can be used as a $5 off coupon for a copy of Lincoln’s Last Trial. Tickets go on sale May 22nd and can be purchased from Old Firehouse Books online, over the phone, or in the store. Tickets are available the night of the event. Doors will open at 6:30 p.m.

More about Abrams



Recent Authors