If you only know your topic. (Also see the subject guides.)
Return to the Database of Databases Main Page
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,144 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. It also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Business Source Premier provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. It contains PDF images for the great majority of journals; many of these PDF's are native (searchable) or scanned-in-color.
LexisNexis® Academic has materials for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains more than 6,000 sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media. The deep backfile lets you find contemporary accounts of events that took place decades ago. News, current events, and commentary includes: newspapers and new magazines, including major publications from the U.S. and around the world and local publications from all 50 states; TV and radio broadcast transcripts; wire services; blogs and web-based publications; and subject indexing to take you right to editorials, critical reviews, science, business, sports and other news categories. Business includes: business news and analysis publications; industry and market news for sectors ranging from petroleum extraction to education; company information, including SEC filings and company profiles; and country profiles and business conditions. Legal includes: law reviews and journals; U.S. case law, including case summaries, headnotes, and Shepard's Citations for all federal and state courts; U.S. statutes; and Canadian and European case law and legal materials
CSU's Web of Science® consists of three databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research: Science Citation Index Expanded™ (1900- ) ; Social Sciences Citation Index® (1956- ) ; and Arts & Humanities Citation Index® (1975- ). A citation index contains the references cited by the authors of the articles covered by the index. Use these references to do cited reference searching. A cited reference search enables researchers to find articles that cite a previously published work. In addition to cited reference searching, researchers can search the databases by topic, author, source title, and address (for example, the author's institution/university). All articles found in Web of Science are scholarly.