Skip to content

Find Electronic Resources & Databases

Search resources by name Web of Science, keyword wildlife biology, resource type primary sources

Sorted By: A-ZBrowse A-Z List: W13 Results Found
Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition)

- 1984 to present

FindIt/SFX links to ProQuest Wall Street Journal are occasionally not working correctly and search needs to be re-run within ProQuest database.

Business news. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=603 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: News Sources
Warren and Genevieve Garst Photographic Collection

- 1963 to 1988

Provides access to a virtual collection of animal images and information about them. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/wildlife/ -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Media Collections (Image, Sound, Video)
Water Resources Abstracts

- 1967 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides indexing and abstracts on water-related research topics. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=356 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Water Resources Worldwide

- 1970 to present

Provides indexing and abstracting of journals, conference proceedings, and other publications. Areas of coverage: water resources and supply; engineering; hydrology; agriculture; water planning and management; More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=232 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Web of Science

- Varies

Multidisciplinary database covering arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=285 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Who's Who on the Web

- 1985 to present

Includes professional and personal profiles of key U.S. and international figures. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=567 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide

- 1935 to present

Provides citations and some abstracts to the literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=233 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Women Writers Online

- 1400 to 1850

Contains full-text of more than 100 texts by English and American women published between 1500 and 1850, and introductory essays written by contemporary scholars about More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=363 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
World Development Indicators Online

- 1960 to present

Provides access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=584 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Statistical Sources
World Intellectual Property Organization

- Current

Contains the latest information on the international protection of copyright and related areas, with texts of relevant treaties and conventions. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=558 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Legal Sources
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online

- 1962 to 2008

Provides entries for all important books, articles, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=611 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
WorldCat

- Varies

OCLC WorldCat database is the OCLC online catalog. It contains over 43 million records describing library holdings. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=278 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Library Catalogs
WorldWideScience.org

- 1990 to present

A global science gateway to national and internation scientiic databases and portals, providing one-stop searching of global science sources. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=690 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Government Information Sources