Skip to content

Find Electronic Resources & Databases

Search resources by name Web of Science, keyword wildlife biology, resource type primary sources

Sorted By: A-ZBrowse A-Z List: S21 Results Found
SAE Publications & Standards Database

- 1906 to present

Provides coverage of all SAE technical publications, including technical papers published since 1906, plus current and cancelled SAE Standards, books, proceedings, magazine articles, specifications, and More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=516 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Standards (Engineering, Technical, etc.)
Safari Books Online

-

Collection of electronic books from a variety of publishers focusing on business and information technology. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=694 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Safety Science and Risk Abstracts

- 1981 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provies citations and abstracts across the fields of public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=338 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Science Accelerator

- Varies

Provides access to the science and technology collections of the Department of Energy, including reports of past and current DOE research, energy-related conference proceedings, e-prints, More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=609 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Science Citation Index Expanded (Web of Science)

- 1900

A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=285 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Science.gov

- Varies

Gateway to government science information and research results. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=434 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Government Information Sources
ScienceDirect

- 1995 to present

Collection of scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=215 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Journal Collections
Scifinder

- 1907 to present

Sponsored By: CSU Dept. of Chemistry

Provides access to Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCAT More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=367 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Scitation

- 1893 to present

Covers physics, astronomy, electronics, engineering, materials science, mathematics and associated disciplines. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=279 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period

- lates 1700s to early 1900s

More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=417 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Serial Set Maps

- 1817 to present

Contains the maps published as part of U.S. Congressional Serial Set publications. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=595 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Social Sciences Abstracts

- 1983 to present

Covers all aspects of social science research. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=449 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)

- 1956 to present

A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=285 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Social Services Abstracts

- 1980 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Indexes and abstracts current research in social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=339 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Social Work Abstracts

- 1966 to present

Provides citations and abstracts on all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=572 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Sociological Abstracts

- 1952 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Indexes and abstracts the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=340 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Soil Series Classification Database

- Varies

Contains the taxonomic classification of each soil series identified in the United States, Territories, Commonwealths, and Island Nations served by US Dept. of Agriculture, Natural More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=496 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Standards (Engineering, Technical, etc.)
SPIN (Sponsored Programs Information Network)

- 1975 to present

Sponsored By: CSU Office of Research

Grant information. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=281 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
SPORTDiscus

- 1949 to present

Covers both journal and monographic literature in the areas of: recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=227 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
SpringerLink eBook Collection

-

Full text access to the electronic versions of books published by Springer. Content is in 13 subject areas: Architecture and Design; Behavioral Science; Biomedical and More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=697 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Sustainability Science Abstracts

- 2003 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Explores the management of human use and conservation of the natural resource base. This involves the maintenance of species diversity & genetic diversity within the More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=695 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases