Skip to content

Find Electronic Resources & Databases

Search resources by name Web of Science, keyword wildlife biology, resource type primary sources

Sorted By: A-ZBrowse A-Z List: O27 Results Found
OAIster

- Varies

Search portal for digital collections of electronic books, online journals, audio and image files, and movies provided by the research library community. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=513 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Primary Sources
Oceanic Abstracts

- 1981 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Indexes and abstracts worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=336 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
ODS Official Document System of the United Nations

- Varies

The electronic repository for official parliamentary documents (excluding UN Treaty Series) published by the United Nations. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=517 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Government Information Sources
OFFSTATS: Official Statistics on the Web

- Varies

Lists web sites offering free social, economic and general data from official##or similar sources, especially those that provide both current data and time series. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=520 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Government Information Sources
Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts

- 1989 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=307 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
OpenNet

- 1994 to present

Provides citations to declassified information and to historical records in the National Archives and Records Administration and the Department of Energy (DOE) Headquarters' History Division More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=426 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Government Information Sources
OTDBASE

- 1975 to present

Indexes and abstracts journals on occupational therapy and related clinical practices. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=378 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Oxford Art Online - Grove Art Online (testing)

- 1976 to present

Provides access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996)The Oxford Companion to Western Art, (2001) with additions of new material and updates More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=211 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Oxford Companion to World Exploration

- Current

Provides information on all topics of exploration worldwide, including advances in navigation, the discovery of the New World, polar expeditions, and the space age. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=655 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium

- Current

Covers all aspects of Byzantine history and civilization from the 4th through the 15th centuries. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=637 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Dictionary of the Renaissance

- Varies

Covers all aspects of the Renaissance in 14th to 17th century Europe including art, literature, science, culture, philosophy, religion, economics, history, and conflict of the More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=633 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf

- Varies

Collection of nearly 200 language and subject reference works in a single cross-searchable resource. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=629 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature

- Varies

Covers the range and depth of American literary history from the 1600s to the present day with scholarly essays. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=645 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt

- Varies

Covers the prehistoric, predynastic, and dynastic phases of ancient Egypt within the context of its contiguous neighbors. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=642 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature

- Varies

Covers the entire history of literature in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland in the major literary languages (Anglo-Saxon, English, Welsh, Scots, Irish, More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=647 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature

- Varies

Provides brief biographies of authors and illustrators and essays on all genres of children's literature, individual works, and prominent trends and themes. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=650 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History

- Varies

Provides essays on all aspect of economic history, including inventors, theoreticians, industry leaders, markets, industries, and labor. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=640 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America

- Varies

Covers the significant events, inventions, and social movements in American history that have affected the way Americans view, prepare, and consume food and drink. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=643 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States

- Varies

Covers historical and contemporary experiences in the United States of Latinos and Latinas from Mexico, Puerto Rico, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Central America, South America, More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=646 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Encyclopedia of Maritime History

- Varies

Covers the entire history of seafaring, from ancient Egyptian shipbuilders to modern nuclear submarines and supertankers. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=632 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures

- Varies

Covers Pre-Hispanic, colonial, and modern Mesoamerica, defined as the lands stretching from Mexico to the southern tip of Central America. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=653 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World

- Varies

Provides information about major world developments from 1750 to the present, including social, economic, cultural, and political topics. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=659 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation

- Varies

Covers religious and social changes in Europe in the sixteenth century, encompassing, including church polity, theology, as well as developments in politics, economics, demographics, art More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=636 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance

- Varies

Provides information about theatre and performance from ancient Greek theatre to the latest developments in London, Paris, New York, and around the globe. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=638 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History

- Varies

Provides biographies of influential women and topical articles on geography and history, culture and society, organizations, movements, and gender studies. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=658 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford English Dictionary

- Current

Traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=601 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Oxford Music Online

- Varies

Suite of Oxford music reference sources, including Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, and The Oxford Dictionary of Music. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=386 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)