Skip to content

Find Electronic Resources & Databases

Search resources by name Web of Science, keyword wildlife biology, resource type primary sources

Sorted By: A-ZBrowse A-Z List: E35 Results Found
E-print Network

- Varies

Contains e-prints in basic and applied sciences: physics, chemistry, biology and life sciences, materials science, nuclear sciences and engineering, energy research, computer and information technologies, More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=427 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Early American Imprints: Evans 1639-1800

- 1639-1800

Sponsored By: Irene Bostrom Endowment in the CSU College of Liberal Arts

Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the renowned bibliography by Charles Evans. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=608 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Primary Sources
Early Encounters in North America

- 1601 to present

Contains over 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters by 1,482 authors. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=388 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
EBSCO Academic Search Premier

- Varies

Multi-disciplinary, scholarly database. Includes full text for 4500+ titles, 3600+ of which are peer-reviewed journals. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=392 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: News Sources
EBSCO Animals

- Varies

EBSCO Animals provides in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=699 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Ecology Abstracts

- 1969 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Contains of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines. Includes papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=349 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
EconLit

- 1983 to present

Bibliography of economic literature. Indexes journals, books, and dissertations. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=248 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Education Abstracts

- 1983 to present

Provides citations to periodicals, yearbooks, books (published after 1995), covering contemporary education issues. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=446 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
EIS Digests of Environmental Impact Statements

- 1985 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides detailed abstracts of environmental impact statements issued by the federal government. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=350 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Electronic Collections Online

- 1995 to present

Provides access to citations for articles in the multidisiciplinary journals in Electronic Collections Online. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=399 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Electronics & Communications Abstracts

- 1981 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Contains citations and abstracts covering electronics and communications work. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=321 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Encyclopedia of Agricultural, Food and Biological Engineering

- Aug. 14, 2003 to present

More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=678 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Encyclopedia of Evolution

- 2002

A comprehensive guide to the essentials of evolutionary biology, including essential concepts and theories, present methods, models and findings, and both the history of the More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=641 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Encyclopedia of Global Change

- 2005 to present

Encyclopedia investigating all types of phenomena that change life on Earth. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=635 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

- 1999 to present

Collection of articles by scientists and historians in all fields of life sciences. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=561 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Encyclopedia of Pest Mangement

- Jan. 23, 2002 to present

Covers a broad spectrum of interrelated disciplines to identify diverse pest species that damage and destroy crops, livestock, and forest products. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=679 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Encyclopedia of Rhetoric

- Varies

Covers classical studies, philosophy, literature, literary theory, cultural studies, speech, and communications in a comprehensive treatment of the art of persuasion. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=651 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Encyclopedia of Semiotics

- 1998 to present

Reference guide to concepts in semiotics, sign theory, and cultural studies. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=660 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Encyclopedia of Social Work

- 2008

Comprehensive encyclopedia covering all aspects of social work. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=631 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Encyclopedia of Supramolecular Chemistry

- Aug. 17, 2004 to present

Covers the fundamentals of supramolecular chemistry; supramolecular advancements and methods in the areas of chemistry, biochemistry, biology, environmental and materials science and engineering, physics, computer More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=681 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment

- 2005 to present

Covers the "long" Enlightenment, from the rise of Descartes' disciples in 1670 to the restoration of the Bourbon monarchy in 1815 More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=639 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages

- 2001 to present

Covers all aspects of the Middle Ages from the 5th to the 15th century, exploring: arts, religion, law, sciences, language, philosophy, theology, and social and More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=644 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Energy Citations Database

- 1948 to present

Contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the U. S. Dept. of Energy. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=428 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Government Information Sources
EnergyFiles

- Varies

A resource for information, tools, and technologies to facilitate the use of scientific resources in conducting energy-related research. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=429 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Government Information Sources
ENGnetBASE

-

Consists of a compilation of essential engineering information, including data, facts, figures, graphs, equations, illustrations, and charts. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=605 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Entomology Abstracts

- 1982 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Abstracts from primary journals dealing with the subject of insects. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=301 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Entrez

- Current

Provides access to molecular biology-related citations and records from the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) databases. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=200 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Envirofacts Data Warehouse

- 1975 to present

Contains environmental information from EPA databases on waste, water, toxics, air, land, radiation, and compliance. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=201 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Government Information Sources
Environment & Energy Publishing

- Current

Sponsored By: CSU Warner College of Natural Resources

Provides comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy politics and policy. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=560 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: News Sources
Environmental Engineering Abstracts

- 1990 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=351 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management

- 1967 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides citations and abstracts to the literature of the environmental sciences. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=323 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
ERIC (EBSCO)

- 1966 to present

Covers all aspects of education as published in conferences,government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=664 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
esp@cenet - English

-

Contains all the patent documentation available to European Patent Office (EPO) examiners and the latest patent applications from all the EPO member states. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=559 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Legal Sources
Essay and General Literature Index

- 1985 to present

Provides access to collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=447 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Ethnic NewsWatch

- 1978 to present

A comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=361 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases