Skip to content

Find Electronic Resources & Databases

Search resources by name Web of Science, keyword wildlife biology, resource type primary sources

Sorted By: A-ZBrowse A-Z List: D12 Results Found
DAAI: Design and Applied Arts

- 1973 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides citations to design and craft journals and newspapers, and data on designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=481 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Declassified Documents Reference System (DDRS)

-

Provides online access to more than 500,000 pages of previously classified government documents, covering major international events from the Cold War to the Vietnam War More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=357 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Government Information Sources
Dictionary of American Family Names

- Current

Contains more than 70,000 of the most commonly occurring surnames in the United States, giving their comparative frequencies, linguistic and historical explanations, selected associated forenames, More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=652 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Digital Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)

- 1861 to present

Provides access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=503 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

- Varies

This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=489 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Journal Collections
DiscoveryGate

- Varies

Provides access to Beilstein and Gmelin:##Beilstein: comprehensive coverage of reactions, structures, and properties in organic chemistry and contains information on over 8 million compounds and More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=684 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
DOE Information Bridge

- 1995 to present

Department of Energy (DOE) scientific and technical information detailing basic and applied scientific research in energy sciences and related areas. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=423 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
DOE R&D Accomplishments

- 1941 to present

Contains specially selected Department of Energy (DOE) accomplishments reports. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=432 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
DOE R&D Project Summaries

- 1995 to present

Summaries of over 20,000 energy, science, and technology research projects funded by the Department of Energy. Includes projects in science, fossil energy, environmental management, energy More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=430 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Drugs@FDA

- 2004 to present

Lists most brand name and generic drug products approved by the FDA since 1939, including prescription and over-the-counter human drugs currently approved for sale in More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=573 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Government Information Sources
Duane' Ophthalmology

- 2006

Includes Duane's foundations of clinical ophthalmology and Duane's clinical ophthalmology. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=607 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Dun & Bradstreet the Million Dollar Database

- 1986 to present

Provides comprehensive marketing information on leading public and private companies and executives in the U.S. and Canada. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=358 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)