Skip to content

Find Electronic Resources & Databases

Search resources by name Web of Science, keyword wildlife biology, resource type primary sources

Sorted By: A-ZBrowse A-Z List: C28 Results Found
CAB Abstracts

- 1973 to present

Provides access to research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=482 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
CAB Abstracts Archive

- 1910 to 1972

Provides access to research and development literature in the applied life sciences, including agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, veterinary medicine and the environment. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=531 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Cabell's Directories

- Current

Directories of publishing opportunities: Educational Curriculum & Methods, Educational Psychology & Administration, Educational Technology & Library Science, and Psychology & Psychiatry. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=621 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Calcium and Calcified Tissue Abstracts

- 1982 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides pertinent information reflecting the multi-disciplinary nature of calcium research. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=298 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance

- Current

Identifies and describes specific government assistance opportunities such as loans, grants, counseling, and procurement contracts available under many agencies and programs. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=433 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Catalog of U. S. Government Publications

- 1976 to present

Provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or identify materials distributed to Federal Depository Libraries. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=562 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
CCH Tax Research Network

- 1975 to present

Sponsored By: CSU College of Business

There are reported problems with accessing CCH from on and off campus. Use Checkpoint database as an alternative.

Provides access to a suite of resources on tax research, including federal, state, international, and accounting content. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=195 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Government Information Sources
Checkpoint

- Most recent

Site for tax and financial research. Collections include United States tax reporter library, Federal tax coordinator library, Public domain library, RIA citator 2nd, RIA tax More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=479 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Government Information Sources
CHEMnetBASE

- Varies

Collection of chemistry reference works published by CRC Press. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=604 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Chemoreception Abstracts

- 1982 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides access to studies relating to the biochemistry, neurobiology, molecular biology, and physiology of smell, taste, internal chemoreception, chemotaxis, and infochemicals such as pheromones. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=299 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
CINAHL

- 1982 to present

Provides indexing and abstracting for over 1,600 current nursing and allied health journals and other publications. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=242 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Civil Engineering Database

- 1970 to present

Provides citations to ASCE documents: journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=371 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Journal Collections
Classical Music Reference Library

- 1996 to present

Collection of reference materials spanning the entire history of Western classical music. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=625 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Colorado Agriculture and Rural Life Bibliography

- 1820-1945

Electronic bibliography of primary and secondary material pubished from 1820 to 1945 related to agriculture, rural life, mining, and recreation in Colorado. Includes books, serials, More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=546 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Colorado State University Collections
Colorado Grants Guide

- Current

Guide to grants available in Colorado. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=508 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Colorado State University Theses and Dissertations

- 1920-1949, 1980 to present

Digital archive of theses and dissertations accepted by Colorado State University. More/License

http://digitool.library.colostate.edu/R/?func=collections&collection_id=1048 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Dissertations and Theses
Colorado's Historic Newspaper Collection

- 1859 to 1922

Provides full page images of newspapers published in Colorado from 1859-1922, and others post-1922 as copyright clearance permits More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=487 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Communication & Mass Media Complete

- Varies

Covers mass media. Indexes research journals, major journalism reviews, recent encylopedias, and handbooks in the area of communcation studies. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=510 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Compendex Engineering Index (EI Village)

- 1884 to present.

Bibliographic database of engineering research. Contains reference and abstracts from engineering journals, conferences, and technical reports. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=197 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts

- 1981 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Covers research and practical applications on artificial intelligence; computer programming, applications, and systems organization; computing milieus; hardware; information systems; mathematics of computing; and software engineering. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=318 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Conference Papers Index

- 1982 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=319 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Contemporary Authors

- 1962 to present

Provides access to biographical information on modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=384 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Contemporary Literary Criticism Select

- 1992 to present

Provides biographical and critical information on contemporary literature. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=208 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Contemporary Women's Issues

- 1990 to present

Provides full-text access to global information on women in over 150 countries. Indexes books, journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies, More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=244 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Core Historical Literature of Agriculture

- 1850 to 1950

An electronic collection of agricultural texts published between the early nineteenth century and the middle to late twentieth century. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=476 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
CQ Researcher Online

- 1991 to present

A collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=438 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
CSA Neurosciences Abstracts

- 1982 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides citations to all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience, emphasizing basic research but also including neural diseases. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=300 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Current Index to Statistics

- 1974 to present

Provides access to publications in statistics and related fields. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=406 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases