Skip to content

Find Electronic Resources & Databases

Search resources by name Web of Science, keyword wildlife biology, resource type primary sources

Sorted By: A-ZBrowse A-Z List: B22 Results Found
Beilstein

- Current

Sponsored By: CSU Dept. of Chemistry

Provides comprehensive coverage of reactions, structures, and properties in organic chemistry. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=575 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Biography and Genealogy Master Index (Gale)

- Varies

Provides access to current and retropsective works that contain biographical information for individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=207 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Biography Index

- 1984 to present

Indexes biographical articles from periodicals and books. Biographical subjects range from antiquity to the present and represent all fields and nationalities. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=473 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Biological Abstracts (1969 to present)

- 1969 to present

Provides access to biological and medical research findings, clinical studies, and discoveries of new organisms. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=550 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Biological Sciences (CSA subject files)

- 1982 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides citations and abstracts to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. The citations describe journal articles, More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=314 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Biology Digest

- 1989 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides abstracts and indexes of domestic and international literature in the area of life sciences. It is primarily intended for an audience at the high More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=315 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
BioOne

- Varies

Collection of high-impact biological sciences journals. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=287 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Journal Collections
Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts(CSA)

- 1982 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides citations and abstracts to international research in all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology. Information is drawn More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=316 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Biotechnology Research Abstracts

- 1980 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides access to international research on all aspects of biochemical, medical, and microbial technology as applied to bioengineering, medicine, agriculture and environmental science. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=691 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Birds of North America Online

- Most recent

Provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=545 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Black Drama: 1850 to present

- 1850 to present

Contains plays by Black and African American playwrights and information on related productions, theaters, and production companies. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=400 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Black Short Fiction

- 1870 to present

Collection of African and African-Diaspora short stories published from the mid-1900s to the present. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=528 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975

- 1700 to 1975

Contains the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans, including interviews, journal articles, letters and other fugitive material. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=418 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Black Women in America

- Varies

Describes the achievements of black women throughout history and highlights their ongoing contributions in America today. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=657 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Book Review Digest

- 1984 to present

Provides review excerpts and book summaries for current English-language fiction and non-fiction books for all ages. Abstracting and indexing are included for selected books. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=480 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Book Review Index Plus

- 1965 to present

An index to book reviews from approximately 600 scholarly and popular English-language jounals with links to more than 630,000 full-text reviews. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=522 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
British & Irish Women's Letters & Diaries from 1500-1900

- 1558-1945

Provides access to more than 300 years of personal writings by women from England, Scotland, Ireland, and Wales. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=415 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
BuildingGreen Suite

- Varies

Database to help building-industry professionals design and build construction projects that minimizes ecological impact and maximizes economic performance. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=685 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
Business and Industry

- 1994 to present

Provides access to company, industry, market,and product information. Covers leading trade magazines, newsletters, the general business press, and international business dailies. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=239 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Business and Management Practices

- 1995 to present

Provides access to bibliographic citations and full text in core management journals and citations in additional business sources on the practical aspects of business management. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=241 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Business Dateline

- 1985 to present

Contains full-text articles from over 535 regional business publications, press releases and major newspapers focusing on business trends and company activities. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=240 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Business Source Premier

- Varies

In some instances, FindIt linking is not working correctly in Business Source Premier.

Provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for peer-reviewed business publications. Areas of coverage: management, economics, finance, accounting, and More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=393 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Company, Industry, and Market Research