Skip to content

Find Electronic Resources & Databases

Search resources by name Web of Science, keyword wildlife biology, resource type primary sources

Sorted By: A-ZBrowse A-Z List: A39 Results Found
Abstracts in Anthropology

- 2001 to present

Provides access to abstracts in anthropoligical scholarship. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=568 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Academic Search Premier

- Varies

Multi-disciplinary, scholarly database. Includes full text for 4500+ titles, 3600+ of which are peer-reviewed journals. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=392 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: News Sources
AccessScience

- 2000 to present

Provides access to the articles from the McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology, definitions from the McGraw-Hill dictionary of scientific and technical terms, research updates, More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=599 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Media Collections (Image, Sound, Video)
ACM Digital Library

- Varies

Full text of every article published by the Association for Computing Machinery. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=286 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Journal Collections
AGELINE

- 1978 to present

Comprehensive bibliographic database on the field of aging. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=228 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
AGRICOLA (EBSCO)

- 1970 to present

Contains bibliographic records related to agriculture from the USDA's National Agricultural Library. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=412 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
AGRICOLA (NAL)

- 1970 to present

Contains bibliographic records related to agriculture from the USDA's National Agricultural Library. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=451 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts

- 1993 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Covers agricultural products involving both plants and animals, new applications across the food industry, and wide-ranging environmental developments. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=348 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Agricultural Experiment Station Publications Index (Colorado 1887-1965)

- 1887 to 1965

Electronic database version of Index to the publications of the Colorado Agricultural Experiment Station, 1887-1965 published in 1966. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=563 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Agricultural Sciences

- Varies

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Simultaneously searches NTIS and Plant Sciences. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=401 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
AGRIS International

- 1975 to present

An international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=184 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Statistical Sources
AIDS & Cancer Research Abstracts

- 1982 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides bibliographic data from the worldwide scientific literature as related to AIDS, immunology, virology and cancer genetics. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=311 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Alternative Press Index

- 1991 to present

Comprehensive guide to alternative sources of information in the humanities and social sciences. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=380 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
America, History and Life

- 1954 to present

Provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=192 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries

- 1855 to 1875

Collection of American Civil War (1861-1865) letters, diaries, memoirs, and biographies. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=372 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
American Drama

- 1714 to 1915

Provides access to American dramatic works from 1714–1915. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=494 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
American Film Scripts Online

- 1903 to present

Contains full text American film scripts. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=410 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
American Meteorological Society Journals

- 1966 to present

Provides access to the journals of the American Meteorological Society (AMS). More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=385 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Journal Collections
American State Papers

- 1789 to 1838

Contains the legislative and executive documents of Congress during the period 1789 to 1838. The collection includes documents that cover the critical historical gap from More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=537 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Government Information Sources
Animal Behavior Abstracts

- 1982 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides citations and abstracts to the literature on animal behavior. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=295 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Anthropology Plus

- 1890 to present

Provides access to core periodicals in the field of anthropology. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=598 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
AnthroSource

- Varies

Provides access to research and communications tools in anthropological scholarship. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=665 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Journal Collections
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts

- 1983 to present

Contains citations for scientific and technical publications. Topics include engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, and waste management. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=443 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (All Sections)

- 1971 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Covers all aspects of aquatic resources. Index includes serials and journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations, and limited distribution literature. Comprised of ASFA 1: Biological More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=313 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Architectural Index (1982-1988)

- 1982 to 1988

Searchable database for building type/subject, architect/designer, location /state or country or city, and other description words. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=485 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Art Abstracts

- 1984 to present

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 400 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=445 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984

- 1929 to 1984

Provides a searchable index covering more than 55 years of art journalism from over 420 notable publications. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=444 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
ArticleFirst

-

Contains bibliographic citations describing items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=266 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)

- 1975 to present

To limit to this index, click on the link marked "Current Limits: [Change Limits and Settings]" located below the main Web of Science search button. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=285 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
ASABE Technical Library (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers)

- 2001 to present

Provides access to all recent technical documents and journals published by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=381 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Standards (Engineering, Technical, etc.)
ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts

- 1984 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides comprehensive information on cultivating marine, freshwater, and brackishwater species. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=292 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
ASFA Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (All Sections)

- 1971 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Covers all aspects of aquatic resources. Index includes serials and journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations, and limited distribution literature. Comprised of ASFA 1: Biological More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=313 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts

- 1989 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides citations on molecular biology and molecular genetics as applied specifically to marine and aquatic organisms. Also features coverage of United States patents. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=293 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
ASFA1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources

- 1971 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Provides coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms. All aspects of marine, freshwater, and brackish water organisms and environments are examined. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=289 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
ASFA2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources

- 1971 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Coverage spans the fields of oceanography: physical, descriptive, dynamical, chemical, geological, and biological aspects are extensively examined, as well as limnology, ocean engineering, and specific More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=290 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
ASFA3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality

- 1990 to present

For this resource to work properly with Internet Explorer 8, go to >>Tools>>Compatibility View then click on this option.

Covers research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=291 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Research Databases
Asian American Drama

- 1891 to present

Contains plays by Asian American playwrights and information on related productions, theaters, and production companies. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=416 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Electronic Book Collections
Associations Unlimited

- Current

Provides listing of nonprofit organizations and national associations from across the world. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=206 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, Handbooks, etc.)
AUL Index to Military Periodicals

- 1988 to present

Subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical publications. More/License

http://lib.colostate.edu/databases/permlink.php?id=484 -

-

Bookmark and Share
Resource Type: Government Information Sources